Staff

The guy who writes most of the words you see is Phil Zeman. He’s the Editor in Chief/Publisher/Head Honcho/Guy To Blame for all this nonsense. He first started ASM back in 1999. Contact him at pzeman@asmzine.com.

Our Assistant Editors are Daniel Lipkowitz and Douglass Kern. Daniel’s been with us since covering Toy Fair 2000. Ever since, he’s been a mainstay of the site, covering conventions, writing reviews and taking more pictures than should be allowed by law. You can contact Daniel at dlipkowitz@asmzine.com.

Douglass has been a man of many titles throughout his years here. While other things in life have prevented him from doing as much for the site in recent years, he’s still willing to help out when we need him. He’s good people that way. E-mail him at dkern@asmzine.com.

Rogue Z is our Costume/Cosplay Editor. She started writing for ASM in 2011, bringing news and photos of costumes and conventions to our site. She also is a huge Doctor Who, Torchwood and Game of Thrones fan, as well as an avid reader. So expect to see posts on a variety of things from her. You can E-mail her at rogue_z@asmzine.com

Amy Lipkowtz was brought into the fold when she and Daniel got married. Apparently she didn’t know that was part of the deal (kidding!). As a Reporter and Associate Editor, Amy has covered Toy Fairs as well as contributing to the Girls’ Toys part of ASM on occasion. You can contact her at alipkowitz@asmzine.com.

Matthew Greenbaum has been a Reporter off-and-on. Getting married and having a kid, though, has been a higher priority for him. Still, he has graciously helped out with Toy Fair coverage when possible. Get in touch with him at mgreenbaum@asmzine.com.

Finally, Matthew Karpowich is a resident know-it-all when it comes to Transformers and obscurity. He spends a lot of time at the TF Wiki, The Obscure Transformers Site, and ASM as a Reporter. You never know what he might find. E-mail him at mkarpowich@asmzine.com.